top of page
Workshops
BRF2020_Madala_Ausschnitt01.png

Schedule

Experience three and a half days packed with workshops, jams, concerts, panel talk and more.

> The exact programme and detailed workshop descriptions will soon be available for download here.

BRF2024_Grafiken_Website_Schedule_v3.png

*Subject to change

IMG_8088_klein.jpg

How do I plan my festival day?

On each of the festival mornings, before the festival starts, we put up lists for the individual workshops. You can sign up there so that we can get an overview of the group sizes. Most workshops are offered more than once.

Which level is best for me?

With the division into three levels, we would like to give you some help in assessing the level of difficulty. You choose for yourself what you are confident of and in which areas you would like to challenge yourself. Feel free to experiment and discover.

Am I too young or too old?

People of all generations meet at the festival. Festival tickets can be booked from the age of 16. In addition, there are three concerts open to all. The taster workshops are also open to children from the age of 8 who want to experience rhythm.

3DSC00265.JPG
Konzerte

Concerts

1bis-lior_shoov_et_mon_cote_punk-c-alain_dodeler.jpeg

17 May 2024, 20:00 hrs

Opening Concert with Lior Shoov

The Israeli artist, based in France, is a master of subtle nuances. Lior finds the inspiration for her mostly improvised lyrics and melodies in the depths of her emotions. In her interaction with the audience, she manages to bring alive a wonderful authenticity.

Location: Lichthof Theater

19 May 2024, 21:00 hrs

Body Rhythm Night

A show for the eyes and ears: Body Rhythm Night brings together renowned body music artists from all over the world on the FABRIK stage, merging song, rhythm and dance into a new genre. For the seventh time, the concert evening is the highlight of the Body Rhythm Festival.

Location: FABRIK

18 May 2024, 20:30 hrs

Open Stage Party

All festival participants are invited to showcase their talent in the areas of body percussion, voice, dance, comedy... . Groups of participants often form spontaneously during the festival days and improvise something together on stage.

Location: Bewegungswelten Studios

*For all participants of the festival

The exact addresses of all festival venues can be found at Locations.

If you have any questions about the programme, please take a look at our FAQ.

bottom of page

top of page
Workshops
BRF2020_Madala_Ausschnitt01.png

Programm

Erlebe dreieinhalb Tage randvoll mit Workshops, Jams, Konzerten, Panel Talk und mehr.

> Das detaillierte Programm und die Workshop-Beschreibungen stehen bald hier zum Download bereit.
BRF2024_Grafiken_Website_Schedule.png

*Änderungen behalten wir uns vor.

IMG_8088_klein.jpg

Wie gestalte ich meinen Festival-Tag?
 

An jedem der Festivaltage hängen wir morgens vor Beginn Listen für die einzelnen Workshops aus. Hier kannst Du Dich eintragen, so dass wir einen Überblick über die Gruppen-größen bekommen. Die meisten Workshops werden mehrfach angeboten.

Welches Level passt zu mir?
 

Mit der Einteilung in drei Level möchten wir Dir eine Hilfestellung zur Einschätzung des Schwierigkeitsniveaus geben. Du wählst selbst, was Du Dir zutraust und in welchen Bereichen Du Dich herausfordern möchtest. Hier kannst Du experimentieren und entdecken.

Bin ich zu jung oder zu alt?
 

Auf dem Festival begegnen sich Menschen aller Generationen. Die Festivalticket-Buchung ist ab einem Alter von 16 Jahren möglich. Dazu kommen für alle offene Konzerte. Bei den Schnupperworkshops sind auch Kinder ab 8 Jahren willkommen, die Musik und Rhythmus erleben wollen.

3DSC00265.JPG
Konzerte

Konzerte

1bis-lior_shoov_et_mon_cote_punk-c-alain_dodeler.jpeg

17. Mai 2024, 20:00 Uhr

Opening Concert with Lior Shoov

Die in Frankreich lebende israelische Künstlerin ist eine Meisterin der leisen Zwischentöne. Lior findet die Inspiration für ihre meist improvisierten Texte und Melodien in der Tiefe ihrer Emotionen. Dabei schafft sie es, in der Interaktion mit dem Publikum, etwas Wahrhaftiges lebendig werden zu lassen.

Location: Lichthof Theater

19. Mai 2024, 21:00 Uhr

Body Rhythm Night

Eine Show für Auge und Ohr: Die Body Rhythm Night vereint renommierte Body-Music-Künstlerinnen und -Künstler der ganzen Welt auf der FABRIK-Bühne und lässt Gesang, Rhythmus und Tanz zu einem neuen Genre verschmelzen. Bereits zum siebten Mal ist der Konzertabend das Highlight des Body Rhythm Festivals.

Location: FABRIK

18. Mai 2024, 20:30 Uhr

Open Stage Party

Unsere Offene Bühne: Alle Festival-Teilnehmenden sind eingeladen ihr Talent in den Bereichen Body Percussion, Stimme, Tanz, Comedy... zu zeigen. Oft bilden sich auch spontan Gruppen unter den Teilnehmenden, die gemeinsam etwas auf der Bühne improvisieren.

Location: Bewegungswelten Studios

*Für alle Teilnehmenden des Festivals

Die genauen Adressen aller Veranstaltungsorte findest Du unter Locations.

Falls Du Fragen zum Programm hast, wirf gerne einen Blick in unsere FAQ.

bottom of page